Congrats to USC [Archive] - SEC Sports Forum | SEC Basketball | SEC Football

PDA

View Full Version : Congrats to USC

XPS
02-25-2009, 09:03 PM
Best performance i have seen this year by any team. USC is better then UK tonight by a mile. USC has the best player Downey and overall the better players who can actually shoot LOL. I hope UK learns from this and know that you must give 150% ever night like USC did tonight.

I think Horn is the real deal, I knew Odom was washed up, but holy ****, I didn't know Odom had these kind of players. USC is definitely a ncaa tournament team and looks like a sweet 16 team to me...

SkyAntoine
02-25-2009, 09:16 PM
I really did not think Horn was a good coach pre-season (and I'm a WKU grad), but I have been proven wrong this year. I only watched the final 10 minutes of the game, but we were flat out owned by a great team.

Congrats on making us look like that one team with learning disabilities that lost 0-100.

SECgamecock453
02-25-2009, 09:21 PM
Very classy posts, rep coming.

:cheers:

scgamecock312
02-25-2009, 09:37 PM
Thanks guys a lot...I'm waiting to hear from Kentubby who thinks we are always "so lucky"

ConwayGamecock
02-25-2009, 09:43 PM
Good game, UK! I think this was the first game this season that we've come out from the start with the kind of confidence and killer instinct that a team needs in order to contend for it's conference. I don't know about a sweet-16 team - I'd just like to see us get to the NCAAT, and win at least ONE game there - but I know I'll be enjoying this team under Horn for as long as we can keep him. I hope for at least 10 years.....

jh4uk
02-25-2009, 09:47 PM
i echo sky and xps' statements. your guys played like they wanted to win and it showed. there should be no more bubble talk when it comes to the gamecocks. i really hope that billy g. shows our guys this game tape on how to play hard for 40 minutes. congrats usc fans.

SCfan804
02-25-2009, 10:32 PM